What happens when I update an order?
By default when an order is updated the following happens:
- The original order is cancelled and items are returned to stock
- A duplicate order is created with the updated values and the new items are reflected in stock
- The order appears under the History of Updated Orders section
When an outstanding charge is due for the updated order:
- A "Send Email for payment" button will be included in the History of Updated Orders section.
When a refund is due for the updated order:
- Update Order automatically refunds the customer